Tracker

 FCB1010 Reviews

FCB1010

FCB1010

Ultra-Flexible MIDI Foot Controller with 2 Expression Pedals and MIDI Merge Function

FCB1010 Reviews

4.1/5.0 based on 20 customer reviews

  • from Scott Neubert
    November 15, 2014

    Great Controller, Killer Price

    Best price anywhere (and I searched, believe me). Fast shipping you can't bet the tech support from Sweetwater. Great Midi Controller. I personally installed a Eureka eprom 2 and use the controller with my Kemper Profiler, Rack Eleven and Lline 6 POD stuff. The EPROMs and pedal will control all. Best kept secret. Haha

  • from Calvin Thomas
    November 22, 2011

    The Utility is in The Chip

    The Utility is in The Chip I read a review addressing the difficulty in programming this controller, and while the reviewer is correct, there are 3rd party chips out there such as the UnO chip and the EurekaProm, which make the pedal more useful. I use my FCB1010 with the Adrenalinn III and originally installed the UnO chip when I bought it. When the EurekaProm came out, I bought that and the difference was instantaneous. I did not have to do any external programming for the pedal; it was just plug and play. The EurekaProm is designed to optimize the FCB1010 to work with other units besides the Adrenalinn III, but my experience is only with that box. The FCB1010 with the EurekaProm installed allowed me to make maximum use of the Adrenalinn III, especially in a live situation, I can do tap tempo (for synced effects) right from the board, and the expression pedals can be configured to control whatever you need. I set most patches to have one pedal control volume and the other pedal control whatever parameter (delay volume, wah, etc.) I need from that patch. I can also turn off effects such as delay and compression, or turn on amp boost right from the FCB1010 in real time. When I compared the price of the FCB1010 with the Roland FC300, even adding in the price of the EurekaProm, you’re less than half the price of the Roland pedal. While the Roland pedal is easier to program, I say, why program when you can just plug in a chip and be on your way? If you’re the least bit squeamish about installing the chip yourself, rest assured I have close to zero tech skills and I was able to install both the UnO and the EurekaProm chips without killing the chips or the FCB1010 pedal, so if I can do it, so can you.

  • from Customer
    October 30, 2012

    FCB1010-- highly recommended

    I love the price and flexibility of this controller. I found a yahoo group dedicated to this product that provides excellent info- which is great considering the manual is useless. Please don't let some of the negative reviews steer you away from this box! A lot of these devices require programming! Give it a try- it will be worth your while.

  • from Lance Sheffield
    December 21, 2013

    Amazing

    Amazing...considering it sat in my basement for 2 years waiting to be programmed. Only after heavy flooding this summer in North Florida which also flooded out my basement while I was out of town only to come home and find it had been underwater for 2 days!! Needless to say, I was sure it was history. I decided just this week to turn it on...it came on, then I took it apart to see all the rust inside....no rust, then I decided to see if maybe it wasn't such a pain in the neck to program contrary to a lot of reviews I read....Now I feel very ignorant for not utilizing this extremely durable and useful unit earlier when I first bought it two years ago. I have had several other midi controllers over the years and this one was very simple (also Google FCB 1010 set up for idiots online) made it a 20 minute initial set-up. I use this with a tc electronics g-major with a BBE Sonic Maximizer through the effects loop on my Mesa Boogie MK II C+ and I have virtually any number of sounds and or configurations under my feet at any time. I doubt you could beat this unit at any price. There are tons of user groups and information out there to help out if you get stuck. If I can program this, you can program this....enjoy.

  • from Will
    March 08, 2014

    Great Budget MIDI Foot Controller

    I owned one of these years ago to control a Peavey Transfex Pro 212s guitar amp. Great amp, but have since sold it and the FCB1010 I used to run it. This MIDI controller was absolutely great. I remember it having a fairly steep learning curve getting everything setup and working, but once I got over that hurdle, it did everything I wanted. I loved having the two exp-pedals. For being my first (and only) experience with MIDI, I thought it was great. I'm actually looking to get into it again - and is why I'm here checking out this pedal (and the reviews) again. I think people give Behringer a bad rap, but I would buy this product again and would consider any of their other products in my quest for tone.

  • from Nikollo N�st
    November 15, 2011

    Sweet controller

    This controller works perfectly (easy to program). I use it to select/control the presets of a Mesa Boogie TriAxis and TC Electronic G-Major... Stereo sounds, effects loop, with no ground effects. Only a Boss TU-2 beside it. The expression pedal and volume pedal feel nice, although they don't feel strong, as if they would last forever. I will give this controller five years, and for the price, who are we kidding? It serves its purpose well.

  • from Nikollo Nåst
    November 15, 2011

    Sweet controller

    This controller works perfectly (easy to program). I use it to select/control the presets of a Mesa Boogie TriAxis and TC Electronic G-Major... Stereo sounds, effects loop, with no ground effects. Only a Boss TU-2 beside it. The expression pedal and volume pedal feel nice, although they don't feel strong, as if they would last forever. I will give this controller five years, and for the price, who are we kidding? It serves its purpose well.

  • from Rob
    July 24, 2014

    Very Dependable

    I bought my second FCB1010 to use with my Kemper Profiling Amp. For me this FC has always been a pain to program but with the Kemper I order the UnoForKemper chip mod and its basically plug and play. I now can use both foot pedals for Wah and Volume. As for my other rig I use a G Major and use it for patch switching only. I now have purchased the Eureka prom for it and it's made programming much easier. I can use it for stomps and patch changes working right out of box. The one thing I like about the FCB1010 is that it is sturdy and has held up for many gigs. Red LED display for dark environments and it's own power cable not a wall wart.

  • from Customer
    September 15, 2014

    Behringer MIDI Foot Controller FCB1010

    Use the pedal to control to and three keyboards. I play the bass and play keys and therefore need foot to control program changes and volume between boards. This pedal in direct mode works great and I am pretty sure there are not to many other manufacturers that have a pedal that perform this function for keyboard in a live performance environment

  • from Juan Grabiel Pena
    August 03, 2015

    Juan Garbei; Pena

    Well I have the Behringer MIDI Foot Controller FCB1010 MIDI Foot Controller with 2 Expression Pedals, 10 Banks Of Presets, and 2 Relay-controlled Programmable Switch Jacks had this in my room since 2012 and do enjoy it

Submit your review

characters left.