Tracker

REVERB MACHINE RV600 Reviews

RV600

RV600

Ultimate Reverb Modeling Effects Pedal

REVERB MACHINE RV600 Reviews

3.9/5.0 based on 140 customer reviews

  • from Dan
    August 29, 2016

    great for native american flute

    This has a great sound for my native American flute - especially the "cave" setting and nice parameter control knobs. I combine it with a digital delay unit for some great canyon sound.

  • from jose Hernandez
    April 15, 2015

    Five Stars

    cant get better than this for the bucks

  • from Thomas F O'Loughlin
    May 09, 2013

    Verb Heaven

    I have a 15 watt Fender Frontman that I haven't used in over a year because it had no reverb. IT DOES NOW!!!! Four letters for the Behringer RV600: OMFG! And the bang for the buck...are you bleeping kidding me! So many combo's of different types of verb.This is a toy I will not soon tire of.

  • from Ronald R. Gilliland
    February 04, 2011

    best buy for the money

    Well made with a clean by-pass,it has more settings then you'll ever need, It took me 2 days to explore the wide possibility's of this amazing pedal. ***If you play harmonica this pedal is ideal***

  • from Charles E. Gilliam
    August 04, 2011

    Great product

    This pedal has exactly the sound that I was looking for. The spring reverb model sounds authentic. I really like all of the features that this pedal offers, and all of this for $49.99!

  • from Christian Filardo
    February 18, 2013

    Rad for the price!

    Does what a lot of high end reverbs won't for a lot less money. Despite the plastic box I like this thing a lot, it has a tone of options and I will treat it well!

  • from Jeannette Culbertson
    February 05, 2015

    No complaint - its dank

    this is an very good pedal and great for the cost. it sounds very full and is very effective. its a great buy.

  • from Helga Stover
    August 09, 2010

    Great pedal, ridiculously cheap

    I was so surprised to find that this pedal is great. The reverb effects are great. Doesn't work great with distortion if you have alot of reverb, but it still sounds good with it toned down. The 'space' setting on this pedal was worth the 50 bucks by itself. Nuff said.

  • from JG
    August 08, 2013

    Far more than what you pay for it!

    General disclaimer: Now, this is a Behringer, so all the usual jokes and caveats apply. As far as the major complaints go, I think there are 3. First- Behringer pedals are noisy. Now, I have this and 3 other Behringers in my chain, and a Digitech multifx that I am just using as a volume pedal, and there is not really much more noise being added than what is already coming into my amp from the mains power. Second, that it is flimsy plastic. Yeah, true, it's not solid adamantium like you get from your local boutique manufacturer, but so what? You're not going to destroy it by clicking the switch. And you didn't buy it to go on tour, so let's not pretend. Third- that Behringer pedals are pieces of crap that break instantly. Well, all three Behringer pedals I ordered recently have worked just fine, and the other Behringer products I've owned are all still in fine shape. I suppose what I'm trying to say is that while I'm no shill, as I certainly recognize the fact that these are budget pedals, I don't get why everyone seems to think Behringer is the music gear equivalent of a flaming bag of dog poo. For the hobbyist, it's perfect. Now for the Reverb Machine specifically, the features are pretty self explanatory. Soundwise it's great- very warm on the more traditional verb types, and the weird settings are certainly workable. I tested both spring settings against the actual spring reverb in my amp- and weirdly enough, if I didn't know better, I would have said that the pedal's springs were more "real." Go figure. This isn't your one stop shop for shoegaze, but it's certainly a great start, and quite versatile.

  • from Matias
    November 01, 2013

    Excelent!!!

    I was looking for a pedal with the Shimmer effect, and this is incredible! Everything i needed is in this little blue box.

Submit your review

characters left.