Tracker

XENYX 1202FX Reviews

1202FX

1202FX

Premium 12-Input 2-Bus Mixer with XENYX Mic Preamps, British EQs and Multi-FX Processor

XENYX 1202FX Reviews

4.3/5.0 based on 308 customer reviews

  • from chad williams
    September 16, 2016

    Five Stars

    This was perfect!

  • from Mastedon
    January 16, 2014

    Behringer always good

    I have several Behringer items, and I so far I am happy with their products. They make good, sturdy, solid products. This small unit I use it at home for several things. I sometimes use it to connect my laptop to my AMP along with a MIC to use at parties at my home and sometimes my son uses it to connect his and his friends instruments to an AMP to pump out there tunes. It has inputs for 4 mics (dynamic or condenser), and 4 instruments. It has 48V phantom power to power up mics that require it. It has sound effects. it has inputs to connect an external device. You can control the gain on the mics as well as High, Mid and Low of each mike. It has connectors for monitors, speakers, headphones. In other words for a small unit it has alot of connections. I only have two gripes but I can live with them. First it's the LED's specially the blue power LED. It is bright, very bright, too bright, did I mention it is bright. SO bright that if your turn off the lights in a room, the glow from the blue LED will actually light up your room in a blue glow. I was actually willing to take this thing apart and splice in a resistor to try and tone down the blue LED. But taking this thing apart requires a complete dissassembly. I simply cover it up with a piece of paper or tape. The other is the power supply. I will put this in bold to make sure people see this and remember these words. DO NOT LOSE THIS POWER SUPPLY OR YOU'LL BE SORRY. This is a special power supply that has a 3 pin connecter on the end that connects to the mixer. It provides 12V along with 48V (for the mics). This is a special power supply that only Behringer makes, and I don't think they sell replacements (and if they do they are probably as expensive as the mixer itself). No after market companies make this power supply. So if you lose or misplace the supply the mixer is useless. I really like this unit and I'm glad I purchased it. If you want to know it's specs, hop on over to the Behringer site and download the user manual. That way you know what you are getting before you buy it. It's what I did and I love this unit. It fits my needs. BTW make sure you get the right cables to connect this thing to other devices (amps, instruments, computers, etc...).

  • from Unimon
    July 05, 2016

    Unbelievable Price/Performance/Build_Quality

    This mixer provides incredible bang for the buck. The audio quality is incredible, as is the build quality. This device is worth the price just for the excellent mic pre-amps that include 3 band EQ and a compressor with automatic knee adjustment. The special effects are OK. Some of them produce undesirable sounds ("birdies"), but no one is forcing you to use them. A reasonable and practical range of reverb/echo effects is provided.

  • from Georges Bernardin
    November 15, 2014

    Highly Recomended (mostly)

    Acoustically its near perfect (reverbs are not stellar, but are very good and a nice selection) The four balanced ins are just right for most small bands - trim knobs only get noisy if you crank them all the way (which means you are using too cheap of a mic - buy a new one) The two mains and independent two monitors out and CD input for playing mps3 between sets is exactly what most need. Only downside is the power system - Its external (cheap cheap) to pass the savings on to you. So it has no on off switch and the adapter is a wiring pain and the connector in the back seems slightly 'flimsy?'. What I did was painted about a 13 in square sheet of plywood black and plugged it into a heavy duty extension cord and lashed it all to the board (with big black wire ties). So now its always plugged in, You just plug in the extension cord to turn it on (added benefit is you get the extra plugs from the extension cord too- always needed on stage) And it still fits in my gig bag. Nice!

  • from Michael
    March 07, 2014

    Gotta Love Behringer

    Hey...this works GREAT... pay No Attention to any negative comments This is Behringer..solid reputation Love It...works well...If you're looking for a MIXER...for the money..GET IT

  • from StarKat
    August 01, 2016

    Easy to set up and integrate with the Behringer U-control ...

    Up until I got this mixer my small podcast crew was huddled around a single microphone. This was exactly what I've been searching for to help bring a higher, more professional quality to our recordings. Easy to set up and integrate with the Behringer U-control monitor and Tonor Cardioid Solid State Condenser microphones.

  • from DPS5099
    July 21, 2016

    Great mixer at a reasonable price.

    This is my first mixer so it took me a while to learn all of the functions but now that I'm familiar with it I really like it. I use it to to mix my Hammond XK-1c organ, Korg B1 digital piano, Yamaha MX49 synth, Korg percussion synth and my iPad. I send the stereo output to two small amplifiers or my home theater. I'm still not completely familiar with all the features but my one complaint is the lack of a stereo headphone output. There is a 1/4" "Phones" jack but it's either defective or I'm not using it correctly. When using headphones I plug them into my home theater system.

  • from Amazon Customer
    December 26, 2015

    Excellent Mixer for Ham Radio

    I use this for my ham radio. Works great. I use 1/8" mono from the speaker outputs of the radios into the 1/4" mono inputs of the board. No need to use the XLR inputs. You can control the levels with ease. I use the headphone output mostly. I also have the output to a Tivoli One which functions as a simple monitor. You can also use this as a mic input. The same board can be used for the mic (XLR) and then directed out using the FX send. Really a nice mixer for a great price. No more speakers all over. I also wire in the audio output of my computer into the tape RCA inputs. This allows you the option to listen to only the laptop by pressing one button on the mixer. You can also put it into the mix as well.

  • from Fabian Audisio
    June 25, 2014

    Five Stars

    Good product

  • from Francisco Serrano
    September 23, 2014

    Five Stars

    i like the music

Submit your review

characters left.