Tracker

COMPOSER PRO-XL MDX2600 Reviews

MDX2600

MDX2600

Reference-Class 2-Channel Expander/Gate/Compressor/Peak Limiter with Integrated De-Esser, Dynamic Enhancer and Tube Simulation

COMPOSER PRO-XL MDX2600 Reviews

4.5/5.0 based on 37 customer reviews

  • from chas1486
    April 12, 2013

    Very good product

    This is a very good product. Very easy to use and very useful. My only complaint is that it didn't come with rack mounting screws

  • from Semper-Fi
    December 05, 2013

    Worth every penny!

    Sometimes Behringer can be hit or miss, but they really got it right with this compressor. Even before I had it completely dialed in, I noticed a huge difference in sound quality. I have had mine for awhile now and will admit that I am very impressed with what it is capable of. I use mine mainly on mics run back to a Mackie mixer to an insert. The compression is fantastic, gate works flawlessly. For the price you really cant go wrong with this product. Takes a little time to really get it dialed in, but worth it in the long run. Have had no problems with mine. Manual is very basic but there is a more detailed version on their website that you can download and print. All in all I would recommend this to anyone shopping in this price range.

  • from Bo Yang
    February 10, 2014

    Can't get better for the price

    Does its job admirably, either at line or instrument levels. For this price too? Can't beat it. Gate/Expander, Compressor, Tube simulation and limiter all in one!

  • from Tyler
    June 23, 2016

    Absolutely perfect. It's just what I needed to clean my ...

    Absolutely perfect. It's just what I needed to clean my mic up and block out all unwanted background noises such as a fan. I voice track for a local radio station in town from my home and this is a much needed addition to making things sound great.

  • from C. Taylor
    January 08, 2015

    It Reduces Down Loud TV Commericals.

    ►UPDATE◄ Just purchased this Behringer MDX2600 ------------ While I have not yet purchased one from Amazon, I encourage anyone to do so. I'm using one to compress sound between an HDTV and external stereo speakers. It stops the ads/commercials from blowing you out of your chair. That was my primary itch. It now is perfect for ending gun shots and explosions that are way too loud compared to normal dialogue.

  • from Up243
    January 05, 2012

    Great Product

    I use this for recording, live sound, etc. and its great. I love this compressor, especially with the noise gate feature.

  • from B a r r y
    September 18, 2015

    Making me happy!

    I'm using this in a non-musical setting. It's in service in stereo coupled mode to level radio scanner volume levels, replacing an old DBX 266 that has gotten extremely noisy. I'm very happy with it! The gate is dependable, the compression is smooth, and the peak limiter works very cleanly. I think this unit is a terrific value, and would buy it again if it breaks.

  • from Maine AV8R
    May 26, 2015

    I am absolutely amazed at the quality and build of this piece

    THIS IS NOT 5 STAR for a National Act performance or for a serious studio recording... This is budget grade! That said, I am absolutely amazed at the quality and build of this piece, for what I paid. It has more settings than similar equipment at double the price. AND... It actually improved my sound. I use it to compress mics at Karaoke to protect my Speakers (Powered EONS) Karaoke singers can "cuff" a mic and blow speakers in less than a split second. Fortunately, this thing can shut them up faster. I only compress mics, not for sound, but to keep Karaoke singers from blowing my speakers. I have the limiter set at 0db, I compress 3/1 and it still sounds great. The dynamic effects, seem to add fullness to my mic mix. I would NOT recommend this for Big-Time Touring Live Band or Studio equipment, but it is exceptional for my utility (Karaoke). It does get hot, so give it some breathing room.

  • from ELIUSA
    December 14, 2013

    very good

    it add a lot of options for a dj who know how to use it, very good quality and easy to use, I recommend.

  • from Christine Boprie
    June 28, 2016

    Five Stars

    This works excellent for the price.

Submit your review

characters left.