Tracker

SONIC ULTRAMIZER SU9920 Reviews

SU9920

SU9920

Ultimate Stereo Sound Enhancement Processor

SONIC ULTRAMIZER SU9920 Reviews

4.3/5.0 based on 14 customer reviews

  • from Luis A Marcano B
    July 25, 2014

    Five Stars

    Excellent article

  • from Fabio
    October 02, 2014

    Five Stars

    perfect!

  • from Technician
    March 01, 2013

    Awesome

    I was a little skeptical about the ability of the Behringer SU9920 Stereo Sound Enhancement Processor but after hooking it up and tweaking the adjustments...this thing is great. Even after some rock solid EQ'ing this processor add some nice warm mastering levels to my live DJ set up!! I love it!

  • from Tim
    January 18, 2014

    Awesome Enhancer for the price!

    This sound maximizer works great! I also have a Sonic BBE that I use with my other system and this one is identical to the sound you get from the BBE. You can't tell the difference. Sound created is crisp and has much more punch! Highly recommend this unit if you are on a budget!

  • from Calvin and Heather Brown
    February 28, 2010

    I never plan on turning this on again !!!!!!!!!!!

    I never plan on turning this on again. Why??? Because I don't plan on ever turning it off. It adds SO much richness to my recordings that I can't do without it.

  • from Mark King
    March 18, 2016

    GREAT PRICE, GREAT PERFORMANCE, A HANDY STUDIO GADGET

    Does the same thing as a BBE Sonic Maximizer but for a ridiculously low price. This box can make a drab recording sound better. I use this in my recording studio on guitars and synthesizer tracks to bring out the beef without a lot of extra EQ added in. Back in 1986 I sold pallets of BBE sonic maximizers in my music store, I'm very familiar with the effect. This Behringer version is just as good for half the price, truly a bargain. Good music to all!

  • from Russell B. Jones
    February 23, 2010

    Fantastic addition to my sound system

    I could not believe the difference this little piece of equipment made in the over all sound that is now coming out of my sound system. It really expands the sound, and adds great low end to my sub woofers, and just adds a great dimension to the overall sound. I highly recommend this product to any DJ who wants to dramatically improve their system. Very affordable as well!

  • from Semper-Fi
    January 04, 2014

    Could tell a difference right away!

    Have been using mine for about a month or so and have had no problems. Purchased mine for use in my podcast. I run from the main outs of Mackie ProFX12 to the inputs on the Ultramizer, then out to reference monitors and a Zoom H4n. I was surprised at how much of a difference this little unit makes. Could hear it immediately. Adds a very slick, broadcast quality to the sound. It also adds a clarity that I could not get with EQ alone. I have not noticed any added noise, hum or unwanted sound. For the price you just can't go wrong. I would recommend the SU9920 to anyone shopping in the price range.

  • from Jeff G.
    May 20, 2014

    Not Bad

    One of the biggest issues I had was trying to see the tiny black dot on the chrome plated knobs! As far as sound quality I think it's every bit as good as all the competitors! Jeff

  • from Ray w
    October 06, 2015

    Good Sound Enhancer for the price

    Not a bad little sound processor. Gives a sense of a fuller and more dynamic sound.

Submit your review

characters left.