Tracker

FEEDBACK DESTROYER FBQ1000 Reviews

FBQ1000

FBQ1000

Automatic and Ultra-Fast Feedback Destroyer/Parametric EQ with 24 FBQ Filters

FEEDBACK DESTROYER FBQ1000 Reviews

4.3/5.0 based on 29 customer reviews

  • from Amazon Customer
    May 27, 2015

    Please, Sir, can I have some more?

    We do live sound reinforcement for clients that include national, international and regional bluegrass performers. Feedback is unacceptable to the performers, having the potential to ruin the show by keeping the singers off-key. The Behringer FBQ 1000 is on each and every monitor. When a performer stepped up to the Mike and put it in the sound hole, the feedback lasted .2 of a second, just like every other performer generated feedback incident. Easy to setup, compact, lightweight and, most of all, effective. It is the feedback killer. And when the FOH runs through the FBQ1000, the result is the same. Every time we add stage monitors we add FBQ1000 channels to protect our performers.

  • from D. Wilcox
    October 24, 2013

    FANTASTIC!!

    Best karaoke DJ equipment purchase ever!!! In my 4 night per week setup, I am limited by the actual space that I am setup in to prevent feedback with proper sound... So I needed something to help prevent those horrible moments when some idiot walks by a speaker with a mic... This did the job and more! I simply plugged it in and it worked. Mine is usually set on "1" and as the frequencies that cause feedback are eliminated - the red flashing lights go solid... Unfortunately, once they all go solid, I notice degradation in sound quality... I put my thumb on the black wheel and I turn it left and back right again and it resets the scanning - bringing back sound quality... BEST PURCHASE EVER! Light weight and easy to use!

  • from C. Gorin
    March 18, 2012

    Does what it's supposed to do

    For the money, the FBQ1000 gets the job done. When it detects feedback, it notches the frequency out and suppresses it in .2 seconds, which I understand is the fastest of anything on the market. You have 10 preset modes which can function in mono feedback suppression, stereo suppression,i.e., 2-channel FOH and mons, and combinations of feedback suppression and parametric EQ. It will also act as a full-up 1/3 octave parametric EQ. At this price, that alone is a good deal. The manual is terrible, so you need to know what you're doing as far as monitor placement and fundamental studio/live skills are concerned. if you DO know what you're doing, this unit does a lot for the money. It accepts XLR and 1/4" TRS/TS inputs and outputs, which is very handy for my needs.

  • from roy
    December 10, 2014

    Five Stars

    I love it

  • from MikeRichmond
    September 10, 2014

    I will eventually get another

    ease of use and functions perfectly

  • from Jeff Couch
    October 16, 2015

    Five Stars

    Works perfectly...

  • from Alan W. Reese
    August 10, 2016

    Five Stars

    Works fine...but I don't understand all the capabilities yet.

  • from JOHN P TROMBLY
    August 21, 2016

    The ability to reduce/remove feedback by this is amazing.

    I wish I'd bought this years ago! The ability to reduce/remove feedback by this is amazing.

  • from Michael Burdick
    May 14, 2012

    Regarding previous review...

    In his review " Okay, worth the price, of limited benefit" the writer has used the product for the wrong purpose. This is not a studio device. It's for live sound - which has an altogether different set of requirements. Open mics and live speakers should never occupy the same space in a studio. That's why God made headphones. I don't own this product yet, but am considering it strongly. Have purchased other Behringer products for non-critical applications (headphone distribution) and have had generally good luck with them. So, while I can't give a personal review, the above review is not a good reflection of this product. For now, I'll mark 5 stars so as to not unfairly lower the rating. (And no, I don't work for Behringer or a music store...)

  • from Donald C.
    September 13, 2014

    Great product, get the job done against feedback.

    Great product, fast shipment and compatible with my new Baringer Eurodesk 32. Very happy with this purchase

Submit your review

characters left.