Tracker

POWERPLAY HA4700 Reviews

HA4700

HA4700

4-Channel High-Power Headphones Mixing and Distribution Amplifier

POWERPLAY HA4700 Reviews

3.7/5.0 based on 30 customer reviews

  • from Rodney E. Curtis
    October 02, 2009

    A+

    It was EXACTLY what I needed to complete my studio. Works great and reasonably priced.

  • from Amazon Customer
    June 11, 2016

    Five Stars

    Item was in good condition.

  • from Mauricio Coz
    September 23, 2013

    Excellent equipment for rehearsals

    Even though it is a discontinue device from Behringer, it is excellent because of it individual Treble and Bass controls, that other brands for the same price do not include. Also the extra input for additional individual signal it is important for drumers and bass guitar players Regards Mauricio Coz

  • from F Jones
    September 08, 2014

    A workhorse

    I have purchased many of these over the years. This is a solid work course. I have used under very demanding situations and have experienced little or no issues. This unit has many flexible features that offer several independent control options for each input.

  • from Mark King
    October 06, 2011

    Excellent Headphone Amplifier

    For years we've been using a variety of headphone amplifiers for our broadcast and recording businesses. I originally bought this Behringer powerplay Pro-XL because I needed a rack mount solution, I got that but I also got a lot more. I never would have thought that this amplifier would sound so much better than the amps we've been using, it sounds like there is an extra octave of reproduction in the bass listening with this piece, due to the extended headroom capability. The sound is fuller and much better with this headphone amp. I love all the LED meters too. This amplifier has plenty of drive and can power any impedance of headphones with brain-numbing loudness if that's what you're into. For us, it's just a great sounding and versatile piece of gear. We quickly bought another one for a second workstation.

  • from Jon C. Jackson
    January 13, 2009

    what a deal

    Behringer does it again with this great headphone distribution station. I was using a Rolls and found it could not handle even half of it's capacity. The HA4700 is amazing. Very versatile and clean sounding. Every studio should have one.

  • from Lexalotacus
    September 30, 2011

    Awesome...

    For the price and what it does I would say it's worth every penny. It's built like it'll last way longer than the rack you put it in. I've used this both for larger shows with my band and now I continue to use this in my studio in conjunction with my firewire interface. It's a great product and anyone doing audio production should have one, especially for the price.

  • from A. Richtmyer
    December 24, 2012

    Great product at a reasonable price.

    This was a replacement for an identical unit that died from a power surge related to Hurricane Sandy. Since I replaced it with an identical unit it should be pretty obvious that I was very happy with it.

  • from Kip Cook
    September 29, 2013

    Behringer Powerplay

    I have not tried every input and feature. The unit is light, has a detachable power cord and puts out a clear , loud sound. I am very happy with this unit.

  • from Wooden Music
    January 31, 2016

    It just works!

    What a bargain!

Submit your review

characters left.